The Swirl In My Burl: Essays

Miriam Edelson | POSTED: Nov 30, 2022

New Publication

My new book, "The Swirl In My Burl: Essays" is now out.  Dinty W. Moore writes: “Miriam Edelson’s essay collection The Swirl in my Burl is marked by fearlessness, clear-eyed candor,… More

SureWay Cultrual Services and CPAC (Cross-cultural Professionals Association of Canada)  will host a unique Poets and Painters, Arts in Translation event which will extend the… More

SureWay Cultrual Services and CPAC (Cross-cultural Professionals Association of Canada)  will host a unique Poets and Painters, Arts in Translation event which will extend the… More

Many Muses

John Oughton | POSTED: Nov 23, 2022

Literary Reading or Event

In this free Zoom event, three poets who also create in other media discuss how their writing interrelates with, and influences their painting (Clara Blackwood); painting, video art, and movement… More

VWIR in Saskatchewan this winter

M. E. Powell | POSTED: Nov 19, 2022

Employment or Volunteer Opportunity

Marie Powell will serve as the next Virtual Writer-in-Residence for the Saskatchewan Writers' Guild this winter, from February 1 to April 30. She will mentor the work of other writers mainly in rural… More

Marvyne Jenoff participating in a Show and Sale in Toronto

Marvyne Jenoff
POSTED: Nov 19, 2022

Member Activity

It would be lovely to see you at this year's annual Small Works Show and Sale at the Arts & Letters Club on Sunday, November 27.  I will have art on the walls and books at my table,… More

Shadow Life

Michael Decter | POSTED: Nov 18, 2022

New Publication

SHADOW LIFE A Novel By Michael Decter   A Taut, Searching Story of Guilt, Family Secrets & New Love For fans of John Updike’s Rabbit Angstrom series, Robertson Davies’ Deptford… More

CAITLIN Hicks wins international recognition thru NYC BIG BOOK AWARDS

Caitlin Hicks
POSTED: Nov 17, 2022

Congratulations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Author Caitlin Hicks receives international recognition through the NYC BIG BOOK AWARD®. British Columbia, Canada -- The NYC Big Book Award announces the… More

Caitlin Hicks wins international recognition thru NYC BIG BOOK AWARDS

Caitlin Hicks | POSTED: Nov 17, 2022

Congratulations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Author Caitlin Hicks receives international recognition through the NYC BIG BOOK AWARD®. British Columbia, Canada -- The NYC Big Book Award announces the… More